Choreography Winners Announced in Chicago

Hubbard Street 2, the second company of Hubbard Street Dance Chicago, has announced the 2010 winners of the 11th annual National Choreographic Competition: Samar Haddad King, founder of Yaa Samar! Dance Theatre in New York City; Dominic Walsh, founder of Dominic Walsh Dance Theater in Dallas; and Edgar Zendejas, founder of ezdanza in Montreal, Canada.

Continue reading